FivePenny Piece - A Special Child


Size Guide


| /

3 items left
'A Special Child' is a brand new collection of festive songs from founder Fivepenny Piece members John Meeks and Lynda Meeks.

1. A Special Child
2. Lord Of The Dance
3. The Gift Of Love
4. Away In A Manger
5. Mary's Boy Child
6. If I Were A Carpenter
7. Silent Night
8. A Great Deal Of Difference
9. Onward Onward Soldier
10. While Children Sleep
11. Scarlet Ribbons
12. Paint A Perfect Christmas

In 2007, The Fivepenny Piece released a Christmas single. 'A Special Child' was a previously unreleased song with Lynda singing. Although the song is about 25 years old and was sung at Christmas concerts over the years, but had never been recorded until September 2007. It was never meant as a commercial release and was only available through the video sharing website YouTube. The song nevertheless received a good deal of positive feedback; and demand from fans for a 'proper' release - and more of the same!